Departments


County Commissioners

Commission meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 5:30pm. Current Commissioners and office staff are listed here along with their contact information; as well as access to their meeting minutes.
Address: P.O. Box 295, 310 West Broad Street, Mt Vernon, Ga. 30445
Phone: 912-583-2363
Download Meeting Minutes
(Dist. 3 – Post 1)
Charles Greg Palmer
Cell: 912-582-7399
cpalmer@montgomerycountyga.gov

CharlesGregPalmer_CC_D3_P1
Vice-Chairman (Dist. 3 – Post 2)
Clarence Thomas
Cell: 912-326-1738
cthomas@montgomerycountyga.gov
Commissioner (Dist. 1)
Chad Kenney
Cell: 912-293-0424
ckenney@montgomerycountyga.gov

ChadKenney_CC_D1.
Commissioner (Dist. 2)
Tim Williamson
Cell: 912-293-6204
twilliamson@montgomerycountyga.gov

TimWilliamson_CC_D2.

Commissioner (Dist. 4)
Leland Adams
Cell: 912-585-7227
ladams@montgomerycountyga.gov

LelandAdams_CC_D4.
County Manager
Brandon Braddy
Fax: 912-583-2026
bbraddy@montgomerycountyga.gov
County Clerk
Renee Cason
Fax: 912-583-2026
rcason@montgomerycountyga.gov

Tax Office

Tax Commissioner
P.O. Box 317
411 Railroad Avenue
Mt Vernon, Ga. 30445
912-583-2571 P
912-583-4724 F
Tax Assessor
P.O. Box 156
411 Railroad Avenue
Mt Vernon, Ga. 30445
912-583-4131 P
912-583-4131 F
Loretta Lane, Tax Commissioner
llane@montgomerycountyga.gov

LorettaLane_TaxCommissioner
Julie Adams, Chief Appraiser
jadams@montogmerycountyga.gov
Leslie Hullender, Deputy Tax Commissioner
lhullender@montgomerycountyga.gov
Diane Green, Appraiser
dgreen@montgomerycountyga.gov

Sheriff’s Office

Address:P.O. Box 277, 208 East Broad Street, Mt Vernon, Ga. 30445
Phone: 912-583-2521 -- Fax: 912-583-4701
Doug Maybin, Sheriff
dmaybin@montgomerycountyga.gov

DougMaybin_Sheriff.
Ron Bivins, Chief Deputy
rbivins@montgomerycountyga.gov
Karen Outler, Secretary
koutler@montgomerycountyga.gov

Court Staff

Clerk of Superior Court
Keith Hamilton
khamilton@montgomerycountyga.gov

KeithHamilton_ClerkSuperiorCourt

Probate Judge
Rubie Nell Sanders
rsanders@montgomerycountyga.gov

RubieNellSanders_ProbateJudge

Magistrate Judge
Mona Bell
mbell@montgomerycountyga.gov

MonaBell_MagistrateJudge

Coroner
Jimmy Sharpton
jsharpton@montgomerycountyga.gov

JimmySharpton_Coroner

Other Offices

Board of Registrars Office
P.O. Box 363
400 Railroad Avenue
912-583-4396 P
912-583-4343 F
Registrar
Bobbie Carpenter
bcarpenter@montgomerycountyga.gov
County Agent’s Office
P.O. Box 276
130 West Broad Street
Mt Vernon, Ga. 30445
912-283-2240 P
912-583-2744 F
County Agent
Jennifer Miller
jenthomp@uga.edu
Emergency Management Agency
P.O. Box 295
310 West Broad Street
Mt Vernon, Ga. 30445
912-583-2840 P
912-583-2026 F
EMA Director, Code Enforcement
Donnie Daniels
Senior Center
391 Morrison Street
P.O. Box 312
Mt Vernon, Ga. 30445
912-583-4895 P
912-583-4895 F
Director
Kathleen Fennell
Development Authority
P.O. Box 251
415 South Richardson Street
Mt Vernon, Ga. 30445
912-583-4676 P
Director
Joe Filippone
Copyright © Montgomery County, GA.